Vacation Long run

August 27, 2007 at 11:12 am 1 comment

I wasn’t too motivated during my vacation. The weather was crappy. Raining most every day. I did manage to do about 30 minutes of cross training and then on Sunday I went for a 5.7 mile run.  The run was good. My only problems were the unleashed dogs that kept coming up to me and trying to follow me. I also didn’t know the area very well and so I didn’t want to go too far from home base.  The area is very hilly , which coupled with the dogs made my time kind of slow. I will post time stats later.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

2 Legit 2 Quit Still Here

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sara C.  |  August 28, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    Stumbled accross your site and had to give you a good luck in October!! I am running for Team Tiara too in the Chicago Marathon in October. Keep up the great blogs!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



