2 Legit 2 Quit

August 23, 2007 at 11:32 am 3 comments

I never thought about quitting my training, but I do admit I was feeling a bit unmotivated lately. Today is the first of a few days off and I woke up to thunderstorms.  Luckily the skies cleared and I headed out around 9:30 for a 3 mile run.  The pace was slow as the humidity was high, but I did it. And yes to those of you who got the MC Hammer reference on my title,  I do have this song on my running playlist.  It along with Eye of the Tiger are great motivation songs.

Time: 51:39
Distance 3:22
Splits 15:52, 15:31, 16:07
The last .22 was a walking cool down.

Don’t forget there is still time to donate to my training.  This month’s raffle item is a cinch bag from irunlikeagirl.com.  Those of you who haven’t donated may be interested in the September raffle item, details coming soon.

Entry filed under: 1/2 marathon, running.

Sleeping vs Running Vacation Long run

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ShoreTurtle  |  August 24, 2007 at 8:54 am

    Training for long disance races takes a lot out of people. I think that everyone feels unmotivated at some point. The workouts where you’re not motivated, but you do it anyway are the kind that help you later on. It builds mental toughness.

    I hope that you’re not flooded in Ohio. The news has had several stories about the 100 year floods.

  • 2. Irene  |  August 26, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    I’ve been going through the same thing, lately, as far as motivation goes. Perhaps it’s the time of year? Hang in there with the training!

  • 3. Running Ragged  |  August 27, 2007 at 11:51 am

    Hang in there…imagine yourself crossing the marathon finish line. Think about that intense feeling of pride and accomplishment you will feel at that particular moment. Let those emotions flood through you now, let them be your fuel to go back out on your next run!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



