Running in a downpour

August 19, 2007 at 11:09 am Leave a comment

Its Sunday and in my house that means long run day.  I woke up this morning and it was raining. It didn’t seem so bad so we got ready for our run.  It was about 58 degrees and I knew it was going to be an interesting run since it hasn’t been this cold or rainy in awhile. I headed downstairs and realized it wasn’t just raining it was pouring.   We thought of turning back, but since i missed last weeks run due to illness we headed out.  We did 5 miles and all I can really say is I can’t find an inch of me that didn’t get soaking wet.  The rain felt good and the temp was great, but after awhile i just felt like a drowned rat.  Our time reflects that it wasn’t super easy running soaking wet, but I am glad we did it anyway.

 Distance: 5:12
 Time : 1:18:31
Avg Pace 15:19
Splits: 15:30, 15:27, 14:22, 16:22 (stopped to find tissue in fuel belt), 14:58

Entry filed under: long run, rain, running.

Only 13 days left to enter Raffle Sleeping vs Running

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



