Too Hot for Running

August 1, 2007 at 3:05 pm Leave a comment

It really is too hot for running. I am having trouble getting my runs in early enough to avoid the heat.

This morning I was out at 6:45 to run 2 miles.   The humidity was awful already even though it wasn’t hot yet.   I tried to run fast so that I can could get done sooner.  I wore my Team Tiara singlet and found it to be not as comfortable as I had hoped. I am not sure for the 1/2 what I will wear.

In better news, my shoes and shuffle are working well.

Distance 2,02 miles
Time: 28
Approx splits  14 each

Entry filed under: hot, running, Team Tiara, training.

Win This Bag I’ve never seen that muscle before

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



