Morning Run

July 24, 2007 at 5:34 pm 1 comment

This morning I headed out for a run. The weather was perfect and I didn’t have to get up super early so I felt good.  About two miles into the run, my stomach starting hurting, which hampered my ability to run. I slowed down a bit and continued on home. I am not sure what was wrong, the only thing I can think of is that I had a kashi bar late last night that was high in fiber.  Needless to say, my run wasn’t fast, but I did do it.

Approx Time: 45 minutes

Splits: 14:28, 14:40, 15 ish

Entry filed under: running.

Monday Strength Training I beat an 18 year old

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Running Ragged  |  July 24, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    I was ‘tag surfing’ and came across your blog…

    You’ll have those days where everything is right and your stomach tells you in the middle of a run that it is not.

    Good luck with your training! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



