Oops- I have been working out really

July 13, 2007 at 8:47 am Leave a comment

I have been so busy I have forgotten to update you.

I have almost a whole week of updates so here goes

Saturday – 1 hour of Tennis crosstraining.  A good work out since neither my husband or nor I excel at tennis so we spent a ton of time chancing the balls.

Sunday – rest day

Monday – 3 mile run in the morning. It was already hot and humid. I looked for sprinklers my whole run. I have started running with a visor on to keep the sun from making me hot.   Time: 44:11,  Splits 14:55, 13:23, 14:28

Monday afternoon, we met with a personal trainer to figure out what weightlifting we should be doing and how many repetitions, which is good because we now have a plan. We tried a few new machines as well.  30 minutes circuit

Tuesday- Another hot morning run.  It was again hot and we went out too late. 2 miles in 27:00  Splits 13:39, 13:20 

 Wednesday- rest day

Thursday – Crosstraining with a 7year old and 11 year old.  Soccer and Swimming. 

I have Today and Monday off so I hope to get some good fun workouts in this weekend.

Promise to be more diligent next week.

Entry filed under: running, training.

Running in the Sun Friday Morning run

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



