Strength Training

June 30, 2007 at 12:10 pm 1 comment

popeye.gif

I may not have popeye muscles yet, but I am working on it.  Yesterday was my fourth strength training workout.   I am doing 2 workouts a week not including doing pushups and situps three times a week.
I am getting more comfortable in the weight room, although I appreciate that my husband has been doing the same machines as I have (with heavier weights).

I have found that my legs are much stronger then my arms, mostly do to walking and running.  I am working to strength my arms, and upper body as well as tighten the muscles on my lower body.

We have been doing 45 minutes of strength with a 20-30 minute cardio warmup.

Last night I did 20 on the Elliptical and then  shoulder press, back-row, arm curl, tri-cept curl, leg curl, leg extensions, incline press, leg press and some other exercises I can’t recall.

I have been less sore this week so that is good

Entry filed under: gym, strength training.

One workout a day, two workouts a day…. Lesson Learned

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ShoreTurtle  |  July 1, 2007 at 9:30 am

    You’ve been doing SO GOOD with the cross-training/strength training. That’s great.

    I need to do get into it. I’m never motivated.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



