Lesson Learned

June 30, 2007 at 12:14 pm Leave a comment

I have learned that the more days I go without running the harder it is to get back into it. I ran Wednesday morning and then skipped my other running work out this week. So headed out this morning at around 10:30.  I should have gone out earlier, but decided sleep was more important.

On days when I skip my run, I must have some how forgotten that once I get out there really enjoy it. 

I wasn’t fast today, but the sun was out and there was a nice breeze and I just tried my best to enjoy the run.

Distance: 3.03 miles
Time: 45 minutes
Splits 14:33, 14:52, 14:30

Entry filed under: running.

Strength Training 6.2 on a Sunday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



