I wish it would snow

June 26, 2007 at 5:03 pm 1 comment

As much as I used to complain about running in the cold, I would in a heart beat prefer to be running in 20 degree weather to 78 with 100% humidity.

I headed out this morning at 7:30 thinking it was only 65 it couldn’t be that bad. I regretted not wearing a sleeveless shirt in the the first 5 minutes I was out there.   I didn’t turn back though.   I had added new songs to my ipod. Not “New” songs as in ones that just came out, but ones I hadn’t listened to in a while. There was a good mix of songs I loved in college and my childhood. This made the run a little more fun.  I ended up doing 3 miles in about 41 minutes.  I was a sweaty mess when I was done. My hair is still not long enough for a ponytail and I have been wearing goody headbands with some of my hair pulled back in a ponytail holder but I may need to get something else.

Splits (approx) 14:50, 14:45, 12:49
(will try to update later)

Entry filed under: hot, Music, running, summer, training.

Absence of Posts One workout a day, two workouts a day….

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. B  |  June 26, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    Don’t you need like a terry cloth headband? Preferably in red white and blue. And wrist bands, yes. Wrist bands as well.

    seriously, you rock. I’m barely sitting in an upright position in this heat. And I have a/c.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



