Saturday Morning Run

June 2, 2007 at 8:13 pm Leave a comment

Today we shorted our long run to 4  miles, we had a birthday party to go to and the humidity/heat was too much to try to do something longer.  We headed out around 8 and it was already hot and humid, luckily parts were shady.  The run wasn’t fast, about 15 minute miles, but it felt good. At least until I once again go sunblock in my eye.   I think it was sunblock, unless it was sweat. I had decided to pull back the majority of my hair and so I am not sure what exactly happened. I think I just need to forgo sunblock on my forehead. This time it was during the 3rd mile and I had no water.  I was able to keep going even though my eye stung. The last mile I ran faster then the rest I think due to the sunblock issue.

Time 1:01:46
Distance 4 miles
Splits 15:46, 15:08, 15:50, 14:37

Entry filed under: running.

Another day another run Ban on French Fries

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



