Running Back to Back to Back

May 22, 2007 at 9:35 pm Leave a comment

This is the first time I’ve tried running 3 days in a row. I had hoped to run this morning, knowing that it was supposed to be warm today, but I couldn’t get up.  I did manage to motivate myself to run this evening. Making this my 3rd 3 mile run in 3 days.

The temperature was about 80 when I headed out at about 7pm.  Lucky for me that the neighborhoods near where I live are well shaded.  I did have a syncing problem with my garmin early in the run which made my first mile split 17:06 according the garmin.

Seeing how my other splits were 15:44, 15:53,  I am guessing that I ran farther then the recorded 3 miles.

It was nice running in the afternoon, if this shadyness holds up then I hopefully will be able to do more runs like this.

Tomorrow is a non run day, going to do a bit of cross training.  I also have the celebration for Women On the Move tomorrow night.

Total time : 48:56
Distance : somewhere around 3 miles

Entry filed under: running, training.

I get by with the help from my friends Its all over

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



