Another Day another 5k

May 21, 2007 at 6:59 pm Leave a comment

After yesterday’s event, I decided that with GOTR ending for the season that I needed to crack down on my 1/2 marathon training.

I looked at a few different plans and decided to modify one of the 12 week plans to fit my now 20 weeks until the 1/2.   20 weeks doesn’t seem like much time, now that I think about it.

Anyway, on tap for today was 3 miles.  We decided to run in the arb.  I regreted this decision about 2 miles into the run when we headed up back up hill and up some more.  The inclines were pretty steep.  Needless to say we did a bit more walking then originally anticipated.   It was a good workout though, even though it wasn’t fast and flat.

Total distance : 3:17 miles
Time: 50:35
Pace: 15:56
Fastest pace : 11:37

Splits
14:32, 14:46, 17:41 (last mile was all up hill)

Entry filed under: running, training.

The 5k I get by with the help from my friends

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



