A special thanks

May 18, 2007 at 10:22 pm Leave a comment

In addition to all my wonderful friends and family who have donated to my fundraising cause,  I want to take the time to send a special thanks out to two companies who were generous enough to send me clothes to wear while training.

I will be sure to give you complete reviews of the products soon, but wanted to show you them and also give shouts out to the companies for their help.

Tiara Sportswear,  a new company dedicated to creating women’s soccer apparel, heard about my fund raising for Team Tiara and has sent me a jersey and shorts to run in. Designed for soccer, the wicking material also translates well for use in running. 

Tiara Sportswear (click on image for larger view)

MooseJaw apparel also sent me some capris and a t-shirt to wear while working out. 
100_1762.jpg (click on image for larger view)

 Both companies were very nice and willing to donate items for me to train in, their only real request is that I send them pictures of me wearing the items and let them know how training is going, which I think is really cool. 

In other donation news, I got my first check in the mail. From  a woman I used to work with.  I am unable to add offline donations to my online donation tally, so I will be sure to acknowledge any other offline donations I receive.

Entry filed under: donations.

Don’t Worry Bookmarks

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



