Don’t Worry

May 17, 2007 at 9:35 pm Leave a comment

Yes I am still here,  still training.   This week has seemed busier for some reason. It is the second to the last week for GOTR and Women on the move.  The 5k is Sunday. So  I have been busy.

On Tuesday and Today the Girls and I have been working on our Community Service Project. We are making bookmarks and purchasing books to donate along with the bookmarks to the University Hospital’s giving library.   I will take a picture of some of the finish bookmarks, the girls have worked really hard on them.

Yesterday at Women on the move, We had a shortened run, tapering for the 5k.  We did 2 miles.  I managed to forget both my watch and my garmin, but luckily we were running a 1/2 mile loop so I could see my time each time. 
Estimated splits  6, 12:30, 18, 30.   I ran with the same woman I ran the practice run with last week.  We ran the first 3 laps and then walked the 4th.  After that we shopped at the local running store and were given free goody bags.

I talked to the people at the running store about my shoes and they said I was wearing the right type of shoe for my feet so that is good.  I got my last shoes in August, so I am due for a new pair. I think I will wait until after my next scheduled 5k in June.

My allergies are still driving me crazy, so we will see how the 5k goes.  I cross trained today and will do the same tomorrow.

Saturday I am doing a garage sale to hopefully raise more funds. 

More updates soon, I promise

Entry filed under: GOTR, running, training.

Morning Run A special thanks

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



