2nd 5k in two days

May 9, 2007 at 10:22 pm Leave a comment

Today was Women on the Move .  We were scheduled to run a 5k on the course where we would be running the real 5k just under two weeks.  I had run yesterday and wasn’t sure how today was going to go. It rained all day and I really thought it would be canceled, but the rain stopped and though it was humid, the run was on.   We got cool running shirts that say women on the move, I will take a picture when I have time.

I had planned on running alone, but about 9 minutes into the run, I met a woman who was running about my pace and so we started pacing with each other and having a conversation.  Turns out we have the same first name and she is about my age,just a bit older and she had just started running. So she was asking me for advise and what not,  we walk some, but ran most of it.  I was glad they had water stations, we needed them. We finished in 45:27, average pace 14:35.   

Entry filed under: running, training.

Girls on the Run Mock 5k Updates

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



