Sunday Long Run

April 29, 2007 at 2:05 pm 1 comment

Today we headed out for our Sunday Long Run. I set my sights on not running too fast since I have the 10k next Sunday. I  just wanted to get a longer run in. Luckily the weather cooperated and was about 65 and sunny. We headed out and things felt good. I had no real issues the first couple of miles. I did have to stop to wash some sunscreen out my eyes, but other then that things were going well. This route was nice in that we did do a bit of hill running and also go to run on a park trail for a bit. We had set out to do 4 miles, but ended up doing a bit over 5. (the end distance is a bit high on this map) Sunday 4-29

Total: 5:03 Miles
Time :1:16:51
 Average pace 15:46.

Entry filed under: running, training.

Website Crosstraining

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. B  |  April 29, 2007 at 3:49 pm

    Such a great day out for a run. I’m glad you got a chance to enjoy the weather with your favorite thing to do. Yay!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



