Women on the Move week 7

April 25, 2007 at 9:39 pm 1 comment

So after running 6 miles yesterday, I wasn’t sure how up for running I would be today.  It was woman on the move night though so after an extra long day at work, I was ready to run.

I of course packed my clothes to run last night and assumed it would be 55 and fine weather for shorts.  I was wrong, it was about 48, misty and cold.  It was actually fine once I warmed up, but I was chilly in the beginning.

Our schedule today was 5 minute warm up then 1 easy:7 hard for 40 minutes.  I decided to walk the easy’s and run the hards.

I had downloaded some new songs from itunes so that was good motivation for running.  I have been running mostly non-stop on my regular runs, so I decided to go fast for some of the time and slow others; but with no particular pattern.  The run felt pretty good, but by the end I was tired. I think running 9 miles in two days is pretty good though.

Total distance : 3.2 miles
Time: 40:05
Average pace 12:39

(note I realize most days my time distances estimates are a bit off because I am importing into sports tracks, but only about .2 of a mile so I guess I will have to deal).

Entry filed under: running, training.

Running yet again As Requested, the songs currently on my running playlist

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. B  |  April 26, 2007 at 1:08 pm

    You should post your current running playlist. I like seeing what songs are currently motivating you. I’m demanding like that.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



