Running yet again

April 24, 2007 at 7:49 pm Leave a comment

Yes you heard it right, I got home today at 6:20 and headed out for another run at 6:30.  I think it was the fact that I wore my running shoes and clothes to GOTR  and on my way home I kept seeing people out running. I thought to myself, I could be out there. It was nice out and I felt good. I had done almost 2 miles at GOTR, but that was half walking.  I had eaten ice cream.  I felt like I should go out again and that I did.

I was by no means fast, but the weather was gorgeous, 64 and partly cloudy, and it felt good. I did the first mile and decided to try for two. The second mile always seems easier and as a result a bit faster. After two miles, I decided to call it good for the day. I feel pretty good, but slightly tired. Off to hit the showers.

 Total This run: 2.12 miles
Time: 31.53
Average pace 15:21
Splits 1st mile 15:52, 2nd mile 14:18.

Total for the day 5:06 miles, 1 hr 17 minutes 54 seconds

This doesn’t include the ice cream run which was about 1 mile.

So I guess I can do a 10k, now we will see if I can do it all at once. 🙂

Entry filed under: running, training.

Ice Cream Run. Women on the Move week 7

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



