3 mile morning run.

April 24, 2007 at 7:19 pm Leave a comment

I will admit I am not a morning person.  I really dread waking up early, but in order to run 3 miles on a weekday, I have to.

So up I was at 6:40 this morning and out the door by 6:50.  The running schedule called for 3 miles, so I really was cutting time too close, but I don’t know that I can get up much earlier.

It was a bit chilly this morning, but my knee felt better and the run was pretty good. We took it slow and easy, I hate that my Garmin doesn’t sync up fast so I am always unsure of how accurate our run is until I get back to the house.

I only had 45 minutes so the run was cut a bit short. I thought I had only done 2.82 miles, but as you can see below, it was close to three. If I had only know that I would have stayed out.

Actual distance: 2.94 miles
Time: 46:04 minutes

Entry filed under: running, training.

Girls on the Run, Say no to Drugs Ice Cream Run.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



