Eating and Training Schedule

April 23, 2007 at 1:57 am 3 comments

So I have come to two conclusions this weekend.  The first being that I need to start following a training schedule, as soon as I find one I like. Second I have to stop eatting foods that are awful for me.   

I will keep you posted on the training schedule, and if anyone has any they would recommend let me know.

 In addition to my run on Saturday, I also went for a 1.5 mile walk in the evening with my Mom, the weather was perfect and it was quite relaxing.

Back to the gym tomorrow, my schedule last week didn’t allow for me to use the gym, so it will be good to go back.

Entry filed under: training.

Dart Frog Dash 2007 Monday Training

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mcgheetraining  |  April 23, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    Training schedules that work are the ones that fit your goals. Not only do I train gym clients, I also customize programs online. I adjust, monitor, and update each athletes program so that they may reach their desired level of fitness. Go to ONLINE TRAINING under my pages tab. To expand my online community I am offering wordpress bloggers a huge discount.
    Are you currently training for a half marathon?

  • 2. Diane  |  April 25, 2007 at 8:18 am

    I have just finished the couch-to-5k program at coolrunning.com and it helped me tremendously. I need to emphasize that…treMENDously. Check it out at their website. I think they also have programs for longer runs – a couch-to-10k or something.

  • 3. kathy  |  April 25, 2007 at 5:28 pm

    I did the couch to 5k and have been running for about a year, but nothing as long as a half marathon.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



