Women on the Move Week 6

April 19, 2007 at 2:50 pm 2 comments

So last night was women on the move, once again the forecast was cold and rain.  Luckily it ended up being about 45 and misting rather then rain.

The schedule this week was 1 easy 5 hard for 36 minutes plus the warm up.

I did the warm up walk and then walked the easy and then I ran and ran. I did end up walking a few of the easy’s , but for the most part I just slowed to a very slow jog rather then walking. I ran part of it with the Area Organizer of Girls on the Run.  I was telling her about my girls on the run group and also about how I decided to join Team Tiara as she hadn’t heard yet.  I usually don’t talk while running, but I think this helped me keep my pace from going to fast.  The 41 minutes ended, but I was half way around the track so my run was 45 minutes. 

 Total time :45 minutes ; including 5 minute warm up
Total distance traveled 3.37 miles

Weather : 45 and misty
I am hoping to get another run in today, even if that means running with my group today during their workout.

Saturday I have a 5k.

Entry filed under: GOTR, running, Team Tiara, training.

Morning Run Dart Frog Dash 2007

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ShoreTurtle  |  April 19, 2007 at 5:28 pm

    I think that it’s great that you’re running with a group AND coaching. Have fun at the 5K this weekend. This race was one of the first ones that you did, right?

  • 2. kathy  |  April 19, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    Yes it was the one of the first.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



