Morning Run

April 17, 2007 at 4:52 pm 1 comment

I didn’t end up working out last night. I had a headache and ended up having to work later then I anticipated.  I attempted to make up for my lack of exercise yesterday, by getting up early today.

I got up around 7 and me and the hubby headed out for a run.  My garmin didn’t cooperate so I started the run without it syncing ( i hate it when that happens).   It was a bit chilly this morning, but as the run went on it started to feel better. I had planned on doing about 2 miles today, but once I got going, I decided to try to do as much as I could before I had to get ready for work.

The first mile I stayed slow at the pace we had done our four mile run at, but since I knew I wasn’t doing a long run and because my garmin wasn’t showing the correct pace, I ended up going a bit faster.

I like running in the morning, I just wish I had more time so I didn’t have to feel rushed to get done, shower and get to work.

Stats
Total Time: 0:39:30
Distance: aprox. 2.70 (my garmin said 2.55, but didn’t kick in until 2 minutes in)
Avg Pace: 14:38

Entry filed under: running, training.

My official packet arrived. Women on the Move Week 6

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Princess Runner  |  April 17, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    You will have to start getting up at 6!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



