Weekend Training

April 15, 2007 at 10:17 pm Leave a comment

Today my husband and I headed out for a 4 mile run.  We were out pretty late last night at a concert so I wasn’t sure how todays run would go.  We headed out later then our usual Sunday run, but surprisingly, all went well. I did dress too warmly , this weather is so hard to plan for and I need to remember to charge my ipod before heading out for a long run. We kept a pretty slow pace, but I didn’t stop at all to walk so that was good.  4 miles in 1 hour 7 minutes isn’t fast, but we did it so that is good.

On Friday, we headed out mid-afternoon for a run. It was good to run in the afternoon, I wish I could do that more. We ended up doing 2.67 miles before we had to head home to pickup our weekend visitors. 

Entry filed under: running, training.

Why Girls on the Run is important Upcoming Races

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



